Winners at the 33rd PMPC Star Awards for Television 2019!

The General’s Daughter wins landslide during the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) Star Awards for Television 2019 awards night at the Henry Lee Irwin Theater in Quezon City on Sunday, October 13.

The recently concluded action-drama series brought home the BEST PRIMETIME SERIES award received by lead star herself, Angel Locsin, together with co-actor Arjo Atayde, director Manny Palo and the producers of the show.

Angel Locsin triumphs as this year’s BEST DRAMA ACTRESS and was also honored as one of the TV Queens at the Turn of the Millennium alongside Bea Alonzo, Carla Abellana, Heart Evangelista, Jennylyn Mercado, Judy Ann Santos, Kathryn Bernardo, Kim Chiu, Liza Soberano, Maja Salvador, Marian Rivera, and Sunshine Dizon.

Meanwhile, Arjo Atayde and Janice De Belen win as Best Supporting Actor and Best Supporting Actress respectively.

PMPC Star Awards for Television is an annual award-giving body recognizing the outstanding programming produced by the several TV networks in the Philippines every year.

This year’s ceremony will be aired via delayed telecast by ABS-CBN on October 20, 2019.

The ceremony was hosted by Kathryn Bernardo, Kim Chui, Enchong Dee and Robi Domingo. The nominations were announced by the Press on September 21, 2019.

Congratulations The General’s Daughter! Well-deserved!

List of Winners:

Best TV Station - ABS-CBN 2
Best Primetime TV Series - The General's Daughter
Best Daytime Drama Series - Kadenang Ginto
Best Drama Actress - Angel Locsin, The General's Daughter
Best Drama actor - Jericho Rosales, Halik
Best Drama Supporting Actress - Janice De Belen, The General's Daughter
Best Drama Supporting Actor - Arjo Atayde, The General's Daughter
Best Child Performer - Sophia Reola, Nang Ngumiti Ang Langit
Best New Male TV Personality - Aljon Mendoza, MMK "Medal of Valor"
Best New Female TV Personality - Ivana Alawi, Mea Culpa: Sino Ang Maysala?
Best Single Performance By An Actress - Yasmien Kurdi, Tadhana "Sukdulan"
Best Single Performance By An Actor - Enchong Dee, MMK "Wheelchair"
Best Single Performance By An Actor - Jeric Gonzales, Magpakailanman "Sex Slave"
Best Public Service Program - Healing Galing, TV 5
Best Public Program Host - Edinell Calvario, Healing Galing
Best Comedy Show - Banana Sundae
Best Comedy Actor - Bayani Agbayani, Home Sweetie Home
Best Comedy Actress - Maine Mendoza, Daddy's Gurl
Best Drama Anthology - Ipaglaban Mo, ABS-CBN 2

Best Musical Variety Show - SMAC Pinoy Ito - IBC 13
Best Musical Variety Show - Young Once Upon A Time, NET 25
Best Variety Show - Sunday Pinasaya, GMA 7
Best Educational Program - Matang Lawin, ABS-CBN 2
Best Education Program Host - Kim Atienza, Matang Lawin
Best Celebrity Talk Show - Tonight with Boy Abunda, ABS-CBN 2
Best Celebrity Talk Show Host - Boy Abunda, Tonight with Boy Abunda
Best Documentary Program - I Witness
Best Documentary Program Host - William Thio, Spotlight
Best Documentary Special - The Stories of the Filipinos Protecting The Environment
Best Horror/Fantasy Program - Daig Kayo ng Lola Ko
Best Magazine Show - Rated K
Best Magazine Show Host - Korina Sanchez-Roxas, Rated K
Best News Program - TV Patrol

See full list of winners here: Rappler


Popular posts from this blog

“Nabalewala yung palechon ko,” Dimples reveals how Angel surprised her on her birthday!

Mayor Isko to Angel Locsin, “Mabasa ka sana ng ulan para dumami ka pa.”

Chito Miranda posted an epic throwback photo as a way of saying “SORRY” to Angel Locsin

Angel Locsin’s stance on ABS-CBN Closure: “Hindi ako uupo at mananahimik”

Angel Locsin and Neil Arce spotted at the wake of Loisa Andalio’s grandfather.

“Hindi ka iiwan hanggang dulo” Ogie Diaz on Angel Locsin

Young and bare-looking photos of Angel Locsin resurface online, proves that she holds a natural beauty inside and out!

Darna to the rescue! A closer look to the sleeping tents for our health workers provided by Angel Locsin, Neil Arce and team!

“Ikaw lang ang nakapansin sa Northern Samar.” A netizen thanked Angel Locsin for living up to her name

Angel Locsin lists down donated goods to Taal victims, thanks donors and volunteers!